

INFORMATION

Update the Added List of Eligible Countries to Enter Indonesia Using the Special Tourist-on-arrival Visit Visa (VoA) to 72 Countries, Effective from May 30th 2022

On April 28th 2022, Directorate General of Immigration issued a Circular Letter of the Director General of Immigration Number IMI-0603.GR.01.01 of 2022 concerning Immigration Ease in Order to Support Sustainable Tourism During the 2019 Corona Virus Disease Pandemic. This regulation regulates additional 12 countries subject to special tourist-on-arrival Visit Visa (VoA) or Visa Kunjungan Saat Kedatangan/VoA khusus wisata (VKSKKW).

Previously, Visit VoA specifically VKSKKW are only eligible for citizens from 60 countries. Now, the citizens from the 12 additional countries including **Bahrain**, **Belarus**, **Bosnia**, **Kuwait**, **Egypt**, **Morocco**, **Oman**, **Peru**, **Russia**, **Serbia**, **Ukraine and Jordan** can enter Indonesia through 9 airports, 11 seaports and 4 Cross-Border Posts, namely:

- A. Airports
 - 1. Hang Nadim, Kepulauan Riau
 - 2. Soekarno Hatta, DKI Jakarta
 - 3. Ngurah Rai, Bali
 - 4. Kualanamu, North Sumatera Utara
 - 5. Juanda, East Java
 - 6. Hasanuddin, South Sulawesi
 - 7. Sam Ratulangi, North Sulawesi
 - 8. Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
 - 9. Zainuddin Abdul Majid, West Nusa Tenggara

B. Seaports

- 1. Benoa in Bali
- 2. Dumai in Riau
- 3. Nongsa Terminal Bahari in Kepulauan Riau,
- 4. Batam Centre in Kepulauan Riau,
- 5. Sekupang in Kepulauan Riau,
- 6. Citra Tri Tunas in Kepulauan Riau,
- 7. Marina Teluk Senimba in Kepulauan Riau,
- 8. Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi in Kepulauan Riau,
- 9. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam in Kepulauan Riau,
- 10. Sri Bintan Pura in Kepulauan Riau
- 11. Tanjung Balai Karimun in Kepulauan Riau
- C. Cross-border Post Immigration Checkpoint
 - 1. Entikong in West Kalimantan
 - 2. Aruk West Kalimantan
 - 3. Mota'ain East Nusa Tenggara
 - 4. Tunon Taka in East Kalimantan

In order to get BVKKW or VKSKKW, foreigners need to:

- 1. Show a valid nationality passport and still valid for at least 6 months
- 2. Return ticket or canal ticket
- 3. Proof of payment for visa on arrival (for VKSKKW)
- 4. Proof of insurance ownership

Currently, the tariff for VKSKKW visa and the extension visa tariff is IDR500,000 in accordance with Government Regulation No. 28 Year 2019. The residence permit originating from VKSKKW can be extended once for a period of 30 days and carried out at the immigration office according to the foreign stay in Indonesia.

With the enactment of this circular letter, the Circular Letter of the Directorate General of Immigration No. IMI-0584.GR.01.01 Year 2022 is **revoked and declared invalid.**

For your reference, please check the Circular Letter of the Directorate General of Immigration Number IMI-0603.GR.01.01 of 2022 in Bahasa Indonesia and English translation in the link <u>here.</u>

Italian Business Association in Indonesia (IBAI) c/o Istituto Italiano di Cultura Jakarta JI. HOS Cokroaminoto No. 117 Menteng Jakarta 10310 INDONESIA P: +6281 1979 4262 E: ibai@ibai.or.id Monday, 6th June 2022